Where am I going?

This section of the site aims to update you on my travel plans and any relevant projects which I think you may be interested to read about…and perhaps even commission me to write about. 🙂

To learn more about me and my work in general, please give the links in the right hand sidebar some clicky clicky.

 Forthcoming trips in 2011

August:

I’m shortly off to Innsbruck to attend the Travel Bloggers Unite conference, where I’m speaking on two panels regarding niche blogging and organsied blog trips respectively.

September

Canada: by train all the way from Toronto to Vancouver, via Edmonton for the GoMedia conference. I’ll be travelling with Via Rail’s Canadian and then on board the Rocky Mountaineer.

Jura: I’m doing a brief press trip to the Scottish island of Jura for a travel piece taking in the newly-opened Whiskey Distillery Visitor Centre.

October

Heading off to Egypt for a Nile Cruise, featuring in next year’s book, Great Boat Journeys of the World. Will be interesting to see ancient Egypt through the prism of the new democracy, as the first real elections are taking place there next month.

Hope also to visit Sarasota, Florida for the 2011 Ringling International Arts Festival.

November

Will be popping down to London to do the rounds at World Travel Market trade show, and in particular to attend the excellent Travel Blog Camp event.

Recent Trips

So far this year I’ve been to the following places..

Turku & Tampere, Finland & Talinn, Estonia

Canada: Montreal, Toronto, Quebec City & Ottawa

Kentucky: Louisville, Lexington & Owensboro

Croatia: Rijeka, Zadar and islands in the Kvarner region, a week long cruise.

Berlin

Interested to hear more or discuss any of the above trips? Just drop me a line

Leave a Reply

